Album: Ealing Feeder

The most inventive album I’ve heard in a long while…a testament to Angliss’s imagination and sheer musicality.” Simon Reynolds, 4 Columns, New York

A highly atmospheric and compelling listen…feels like a whole universe unto itself, brimming with fresh propositions and new directions.” Robert Barry, The Wire, London

Revelatory…a phenomenal collection….exists in a preternatural state of eerie calm and alluring mystery.” Dave Segal, The Stranger, Seattle

About the album

Ealing Feeder is a steely, unsettled love letter to London, inspired by city folklore past and present. It’s been played live at Cafe Oto and Kings Place London, The Arnolfini, Bristol, and National Sawdust, Brooklyn. This is the first album of Sarah’s solo compositions. Sarah performs Ealing Feeder as a solo set or as a duo with percussionist Stephen Hiscock.

  1. You Taught Me How to See the Crows Sarah Angliss 5:25
  2. A Wren in the Cathedral Sarah Angliss (feat. Stephen Hiscock and Colin Uttley) 3:59
  3. The Bows Sarah Angliss (feat. Emma Kilbey) 5:28
  4. Ventriloquist Sarah Angliss (feat. Colin Uttley) 2:54
  5. Camberwell Beauty Sarah Angliss 3:05
  6. The Two Magicians Sarah Angliss 3:13
  7. The Fancy Cheese People Sarah Angliss (feat. Stephen Hiscock) 2:21
  8. Cow Heart Pin Sarah Angliss (feat. David Bramwell of Oddfellows Casino) 3:50
  9. Caul (Vardøger) Sarah Angliss 1:27
  10. Sky Bullion Sarah Angliss and Stephen Hiscock 4:08
  11. Fever Van Sarah Angliss (feat. Stephen Hiscock and Colin Uttley) 2:13
  12. The Messenger (Alexandra Palace Mix) Sarah Angliss (feat. Jenny Angliss and Flora Dempsey) 4:02


Copy and paste this code to your site to embed.

Ealing Feeder was released in April 2017 as a download and a limited edition CD. Physical copies have sold out but downloads are still available from Bandcamp.

It was composed, performed and produced by Sarah Angliss using theremin, recorder, saw, spinet, robotic carillon, field recordings and Max. With thanks to the following guest artists:

Jenny Angliss – vocals (The Messenger)
David Bramwell of Oddfellows Casino – vocals (Cow Heart Pin)
Flora Dempsey – spoken word (The Messenger)
Emma Kilbey – spoken word (The Bows)
Stephen Hiscock – percussion (A Wren in the Cathedral, The Fancy Cheese People, Sky Bullion and Fever Van)
Colin Uttley – spoken word (A Wren in the Cathedral, Ventriloquist and Fever Van).Ealing Feeder

Read more about the tracks


A Wren in the Cathedral

The Bows